The Encyclopedia Britannica name has been synonymous with reliable and trustworthy information for generations.
“Provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, and the Mass Library System. Only available while in the state of Massachusetts or out of state using a MA public library card.”
World History In Context provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, and people.
“Provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, and the Mass Library System. Only available while in the state of Massachusetts or out of state using a MA public library card.”
A collection of Journals, primary sources, and books from the fields of art, literature, language, science, health, business, mathematics, statistics, and music.
For remote access, please go to the Library Canvas Course for further instructions.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
InfoBase Credo Source is a one-stop research platform combining citable reference content with instructional videos and tutorials, as well as access to other subscription databases. Credo Source is a great starting point for research.
For remote access, please go to the Library Canvas Course for further instructions.
This e-book collection includes a wide range of subjects—from ancient history and biographies, to mathematics, animals, nature, and more. This is a great place to start researching a topic!
For remote access, please go to the Library Canvas Course for further instructions.
