LibGuides: Psychology: Home

Science Database

Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles in the applied and general sciences.
“Provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, and the Mass Library System. Only available while in the state of Massachusetts or out of state using a MA public library card.”

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff; Carolyn Kernberger
Call Number: REF 616.89 DSM
ISBN: 9780890425541
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
The latest edition of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health.
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior by Macmillan Library Reference Staff
Call Number: REF 362.29 ENC
ISBN: 0028655419
Publication Date: 2000-12-01
Numerous changes have occurred since the first edition of this Encyclopedia (which was a Choice Outstanding Reference) published in 1995. These changes include the decrease of crack cocaine use and resurgence of heroin use; changes in laws dealing with drug use -- on both the state and national levels; and new discoveries of how drugs work and what makes them addictive. More than 700 articles intended for the student and layperson cover the social, medical and political issues related to drugs and alcohol, as well as types of addiction.

Email Me

Credo Source Reference This link opens in a new window
InfoBase Credo Source is a one-stop research platform combining citable reference content with instructional videos and tutorials, as well as access to other subscription databases. Credo Source is a great starting point for research.
For remote access, please go to the Library Canvas Course for further instructions.

JoVe - Journal of Visualized Experiments This link opens in a new window
JoVE publishes the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. Articles consist of high-quality video demonstrations and detailed text protocols which facilitate scientific reproducibility and productivity.

SM enjoys JoVE Unlimited, which gives students access to Research and Education videos and materials.
For remote access, please go to the Library Canvas Course for further instructions.

Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, books, journal and magazine articles, and audiovisual materials, with nearly 300 topic pages offering organized collections of resources on medical conditions, treatments, tests, procedures, and medications.

This database is not searchable using Gale Power Search. Searches in this database must be done separately.
“Provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, and the Mass Library System. Only available while in the state of Massachusetts or out of state using a MA public library card.”

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A collection of Journals, primary sources, and books from the fields of art, literature, language, science, health, business, mathematics, statistics, and music.
For remote access, please go to the Library Canvas Course for further instructions.

Artstor This link opens in a new window
An online database of global artworks from museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. New collections are added monthly and all images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use.
For remote access, please go to the Library Canvas Course for further instructions.